Skip to main content

Important Dates:

BFriday, September 6, 2019 

*short quiz on “Classroom expectations” 

 

Friday, September 13, 2019

*Vocabulary Quiz on Unit 1: Lesson 1 “The Early Americas” 

 

Friday, September 20, 2019

*Vocabulary quiz on Unit 1: Lesson 2 “ Cultures of Early North America”

 

Monday, September 30, 2019

*Personal Narrative Writing Due ( PROMPT: CULTURE) Rough Draft 

 

Thursday, October 3, 2019

*Final Draft of Personal Narrative is Due 

 

Friday, November 4, 2019

*Unit 1: Lesson 1 & 2 TEST 

 

Monday, October 14, 2019

*Start of Argumentative Writing 

 

Monday, October 21, 2019

*Argumentative Writing Rough Draft Due

 

Friday, October 25, 2019

*Argumentative Writing TEST 

 

Monday, October 27, 2019

*Class Debate 

 

Thursday, November 21, 2019

*Rough Draft of Letter is Due

 

Friday, November 22, 2019

‚Äč*QUIZ on “ 7 Parts to a Letter” notes

 

Friday, November 22, 2019

*Rough Draft of letters are due