Skip to main content

Homework

 

 

Thursday, August 29, 2019

7-1: Complete “ All About Me” worksheet 

7-2 through 7-4:  list 5 call & responses we chould use as a class 

       *will be voting on call & response 

 

Friday, August 30, 2019

Over the weekend, buy school supplies from “7th grade Supply List” 

 

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

List 5-10 jobs necessary to run an effective classroom (cannot include: librarian, Clerk, Equipment supervisor, Technology Expert, Messenger, Custodian, Homework monitor, and substitute) 

 

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Whatch the news for a current event; write (1) one paragraph summary on any selected news topic. (Use proper format) 

 

Thursday, September 5, 2019

*students are to study quiz review for twenty (20) minutes

 

Friday, September 6, 2019

  • Download the game “Word Crossy” and complete the first 16 levels. (take a screenshot of your levels and email them to me) Bdrinks@rapcs.org ALSO, complete job application worksheet 

 

Monday, September 9, 2019

*Students will create a “word search” using Unit 1: Lesson 1 vocabulary words. DO NOT COMPLETE THE PUZZLE

 

Tuesday, September 10,2019

*Swap puzzle and  solve. Also, study vocab. terms for 20 minutes. 

 

Wednesday, September 11,2019

*Study vocab. terms for twenty (20) minutes

 

Thursday, eptember 12,2019

*Students ae to study vocab. terms for 20 minutes

 

Friday, September 13, 2019

*enjoy your weekend 

 

Monday, September 16, 2019

*Make flashcards using Vocabulary Terms (will be using as a study guide)

 

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

*Study vocabulary terms ( 20 minutes). 

 

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

*Question: What are some characteristics of your culture? 

 

Thursday, September 19, 2019 

*Watch the news for a current event: write a one (1) paragraph summary 

*STUDY vocabulary terms for 20 minutes

 

Friday, September 20, 2019

*Students are to eat dinner with their family

 

Monday, September 23, 2019 

*Students are to brainstorm ideas for personal narrative (charcter, setting, tone, etc.) 

 

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

*Students are to edit/revise introduction paragraph ( use a colored pen to indicate corrections) 

 

Wednesday, September 25, 2019 

*students will edit/revise 1st body paragraph 

 

Thursday, September 26, 2019

*if students did not complete 2nd body paragraph they must do so AND edit/revise 2nd body paragraph (use a colored pen to indicate corrections) 

 

Friday, September 27, 2019 

*Students are to make sure their narrative meet ALL requirements ( 7-9 sentences, 4 paragrapgh in total, Hook/Lead,  topic sentence/ supporting details, etc)

 

Monday, September 30, 2019

*Study for Unit 1: Lesson 1& 2 TEST ( Friday, October 4, 2019)

 

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

*Study for Unit 1: Lesson 1& 2 TEST ( Friday, October 4, 2019)

 

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

*Study for Unit 1: Lesson 1& 2 TEST ( Friday, October 4, 2019) * Complete 5 levels of “Word Crossy” email me by 11:59 pm

 

Thursday, October 3, 2019

*Study for Unit 1: Lesson 1& 2 TEST ( Friday, October 4, 2019) * Complete 5 levels of “Word Crossy” email me by 11:59 pm

 

Friday, October 4, 2019 

*Complete 10 levels of word crossy 

 

Monday, October 7, 2019

*Using vocab. terms from Unit 1: Lesson 3, writea short story using ALL vocab. terms 

 

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

*Homework Questions: 1.)How did the Crusades affect trade in the Middle Ages? 2.) What impact did the Silk Road have on trade? 3.) How would you explain what an exteded family is to a friend? 4.) How did new technologies improve Chinese ships? 5.) What effect did moveable type and the printing press have on learning? 

 

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

*Homework Questions: 1.)How did the Crusades affect trade in the Middle Ages? 2.) What impact did the Silk Road have on trade? 3.) How would you explain what an exteded family is to a friend? 4.) How did new technologies improve Chinese ships? 5.) What effect did moveable type and the printing press have on learning? 

 

Thursday, October 10, 2019

*Current Event: Watch the news AND write a one (1) paragraph summary on a news story (excluding the weather) 

 

Friday, October 11, 2019

*complete next 5 levels of “word crossy” (should be on level 31) email to me by Sunday, October 13, 2019 11:59 pm

 

Monday, October 14, 2019

*write a one (1) argumentative paragraph on the prompt: All children should have daily chores. Why or why not (include one article to support your answer) research required 

 

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

*write a one (1) argumentative paragraph on the prompt: Every home should have a pet. Why or why not. (Include one article to support your answer) research required

 

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

*write a one (1) argumentative paragraph on the prompt: Year-round education is better for students. Why or why not. (Include one article to support your answer) research required

 

Thursday, October 17, 2019 

*write a one (1) argumentative paragraph on the prompt: Homework should be banned. Why or why not. (Include one article to support your answer) research required

 

Friday, October 18, 2019

*Complete the next 5 levels of “word crossy” and email to me by 10-20-19 @ 11:59 PM 

 

Monday, October 21, 2019

*Stusents are to STUDY for ARGUMENTATIVE WRITING TEST on Friday, October 25, 2019

 

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

*Stusents are to STUDY for ARGUMENTATIVE WRITING TEST on Friday, October 25, 2019

 

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

*Stusents are to STUDY for ARGUMENTATIVE WRITING TEST on Friday, October 25, 2019

 

Thursday, October 24, 2019

*Stusents are to STUDY for ARGUMENTATIVE WRITING TEST on Friday, October 25, 2019

*Current Event: Watch the news AND write a one (1) paragraph summary on a news story. NOT THE WEATHER

 

Friday, October 25,2019 

*Word Crossy- complete the next 5 levels. Email me a screenshot by Sunday, October 27, 2019 @ 11:59 pm

 

Monday, October 28, 2019

*Question: Wh is Antonio Pigafetta and why is he important? 

 

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

*IF NECESSARY, students will complete the myWorld Quest for homework

*ALSO, students will write a 5 sentence reflection on today’s activity, Quest. 

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

*IF NECESSARY, students will complete the myWorld Quest for homework

*ALSO, students will write a 5 sentence reflection on today’s activity, Quest.

 

Thursday, October 31, 2019

*Current Event: Watch the news & write a one (1) paragraph summary on a news story (NOT THE WEATHER)

 

Friday, November 1, 2019

*Word Crossy- Complete the next 5 levels. Email me by 11:59 pm by Sunday, November 3, 2019

 

Monday, November 4, 2019

*Bring in materials for brochure (graded on preparedness) 

 

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

*1 paragraph reflection on the transatlantic slave trade

 

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

*KWL chart on the topic “Mass Incarceration” ONLY COMPLETE THE “K” & “W” PORTION OF THE CHART 

 

Thursday, November 7,  2019

*Absent 

 

Friday, November 8, 2019

*Word crossy- complete the next 5 levels and email to my by Sunday, November 10, 2019 @ 11;59pm (bdrinks@rapcs.org_)

*Based on the what you’ve watched thusfar, write a one (1) paragraph reflection on the documentary “The 13th” 

 

Monday, November 11, 2019

*NO SCHOOL

 

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

*List 10 FACTS from the documentary “The 13th” 

 

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

*How did it feel, knowing you support companies that support mass incarceration? (1 paragraph reflection) 

 

Thursday, November 14, 2019

*Current Event: Watch the news & write a one (1) paragraph summary on a new’s story (NO WEATHER)

 

Friday, November 15,2019

*Finsih letter from class 

*Word Crossy-complete the next 5 levels and email ( Bdrinks@rapcs.org) bu Sunday, November 17, 2019 @ 11:59 pm

 

Monday, November 18, 2019

*According to your letter, research the CEO of that company and their mailing address.